County final

Muckalee pitch hosted the Intermediate Football County Final  on the 21 of December. Conahy Shamrocks and St. Patricks of Ballyragett were striving for the the right to play Senior grade in 2012,  and after a well contested Final they  finished level 7 points each. Well done to all who helped with stewarting ,pitch preperation, linesmen, collectin at gates etc. Both sides were well supported on the night.

Merry Christmas and Peaceful New Year.

We would like to take this opportunuty to wish all our supporters and Friends of  St. Martin’s a very Happy Christmas and Peacuful New Year. Thank you for supporting us through thick and thin this year and hopefully 2012 will bring even more rewards to our wonderful Club.

Enjoy the festive season and be safe.


Christmas Hamper Draw Results 2011

1.  Nick Healy Corbettstown

2.  Donal Brennan Coon West

3.  Tom Culen Uskerty

4.  Nick Bennett Ballyfoyle

5.  Paul Kinsella Coon West

6.  Micheal Comerford Coolraheen

7.  Seamus O Keeffe Coolcullen

8.  Pat Fitzpatrick  Clopook

9.  John Maher Damerstown

10.  Iris O Flynn Corbettstown

11.  Seamus Tynan Ballyfoyle

12.  John Brennan Knockmajor

13.  Joe Egan Corbettstown

14.  Billy Coogan Damerstown

15.  Dermot Lawlor Coon West

16.  Dermot Comerford Clorinka

17.  Pat Geoghegan Gaulstown

18.  Mick Moloney Ballyfoyle

19.  Pat Buggy Ballyfoyle

20.  John Buggy Jnr Drumherin

St. Martins/Muckalee Members Draw Results Dec’2011

€600  Geraldine Morrissey Julianstown

€400  Patsy Murphy Clorinka

€200  Micheal Comerford Coolraheen

€100  John Kelly The Brow

€100  Sean O Neill Coon East

€100  Bobby Byran Coon West

€100  Danny Coonan Muckalee

€100  Mary O Shea Damerstown

€100  Paddy Cadigan Uskerty

€100  Gerard Comerford Muckalee

€50  Tom Dowling Crettenclough

€50  Mary Shortall  Crettenclough

€50  Louise Ruane Ballyfoyle

€50  Maura Tynan Clorinka

€50  Joe Hennessy Coolraheen

€50  Marie Quirke Ballyfoyle

€50  Thomas Comerford Clorinka

€50  Mary Byran Jenkinstown

€50  John Fitzpatrick  Crettenclough

€50  Ann Morrissey  Clorinka

€50  Paddy Kehoe Revanagh

€50  Micheal Healy Crettenclough

€50  Marie Dooley Knockshanbally (Pat)

€50  Theresa Keane Ruthstown

House Prize sponsored by Ranchers Return: Therese Dowling Crettenclough

Bord na nÓG AGM well attended.

õîááèò èëè òóäà è îáðàòíî

The AGM of the Bord na nÓg in St. Martins GAA Club took place in Coon on 25th November last. It was well attended meeting with some excellent discussions and debates taking place.

Chairman Patrick O’Flynn opened the meeting by complementing all teams for a great effort during 2011. Patrick reminded all that the main aim of Bord na Nog was to further develop players so that when they leave after minor level they can represent club at Senior & Junior level. He thanked all who had completed training courses during the year.  He ended his address by complimenting the u14 team on their championship double in football & hurling.

The following officers were duly elected


CHAIRMAN Patrick O’Flynn


SECRETARY Micheal Brennan

ASS. SEC       Donal Coughlan

TREASURER            Michael Manning

ASS. TREASURER Brenda Farrell

PRO                Martin Stapleton

SCHOOLS OFFICER :          Micheal Brennan

YOUTH OFFICER     :           Matthew Kealy

COUNTY BOARD REPS :   Breda Tynan & Patrick O’Flynn

The following selectors were also confirmed;

U18 Patrick O’Flynn, Liam Dowling, Seamus Tynan, Jimmy Kelly, Tom Shore

U16 Seamus Tynan, Pat Murtagh, Ger O’Neill, Micheal Brennan.

U14 Tom Cullen, Micheal Brennan, Andy Dowling, Martin Stapleton, Joe Kelly

U12 Donnacha Quinlan, PJ Shore, Donal Coughlan

U10 Noel Shortall, Liam Dowling, Sean O’Neill, Mark Reid

U8 Matthew Kealy, Tom Dooley, Chris Kehoe, Niall Clancy, Nickey Purcell

U6 To be confirmed

We are all looking forward to a busy and exciting year in 2012. So get out there and encourage and support the younger members of St. Martin’s GAA club and lets bring more success to our fantastic Club.


Kilkenny Citroen Centre Minor Football County Final

Hard luck to the Muckalee Minor football team  who were defeated by St. Fiacres on Sunday 11th December at Jenkinstown in the Kilkenny Citroen Centre Minor Football Championship County Final Roinn B.

Final score was St. Fiacres 1-6 and Muckalee 1-4.

Are you about to renew your insurance?

Campion Insurance in conjunction with Kilkenny GAA County Board are offering to pay € 10-00 to your designated GAA Club for each policy you take out.

Ø  For each Car, Van, Home Insurance policy taken out or renewed with Campion Insurance, they will make a contribution of €10.00 for each policy to your local club.

Ø  It is important that you tell Campion Insurance your Club name when renewing or taking out a new policy with them.

Ø  For quotations please contact Campion Insurance  at 13 Patrick Street Kilkenny City (opposite the Club House Hotel ) or Directly on 0567794631 to receive your Quotation.

Ø  You can also forward Campions your Renewal Dates & we will be happy to call you nearer the time.

check out

If you need any clarification on this please contact a Club Committee member.





St.Martins/Muckalee Members Draw Results November 2011

€400  Frankie Keane Coon East

€200  Philip Shore Jnr The Bungalow

€100  Catherine Sweeney c/o Richard Nolan Knockalane

€100  Conor Brennan Johnswell

€50  David Shore Crettenclough

€50  Shane Coonan Muckalee

€50  Mary Doyle Gortlug

€50  Yvonne Coughlan Crettencough

€50  Rose Kelly Coon West

€50  Veronica Clancy Coolcullen

House Prize Sponsored by Cave Bar: Neddy Coady Lr Muckalee

Christmas Draw will take place in Ranchers Return Coon on Saturday 17th December.

St.Martins/muckalee gaa members Draw results October 2011

€400  Miriam Quinlan Crettenclogh

€200  Martin Ryan Damerstown

€100  Patsy Murphy Clorinka

€100 Thomas Noan Knockmajor

€50  Ger O Reilly Ruthstown

€50  Chris Keogh Crettenclough

€50  Noel Maher Damerstown

€50  Eddie Teehan Bullockhill

50  Fiona Ryan Damerstown

€50 Paterica Maher Muckalee

AGM Deferred

california lottery

St. Martins Hurling Club AGM will not take place on Friday 9th December .  New Date and Time to be announced.

Next Page »