Members Draw Results Dec ’09

€600            Eddie Nolan Aughure

€400            Rose Shortall  Coon West

€200            Joe Brennan Corbettstown

€100             Eddie Davitt Clorinka

€100             Liam Lawlor Park

€100            Jimmy Farrell Old Loughlin

€100           Margaret Maher Muckalee

€100           Micheal Comerford Coolraheen

€100           Mary Cody Brennan Corbettstown

€100            Mamie Quinn Coon West

€50               John Ryan Damerstown

€50               George Quirke Coolcullen

€50               John Hennessy Knockmajor

€50              Micheal Callanan Ruthstown

€50               Madeline Daly Muckalee

€50                 Peggy Cahill Muckalee

€50                Eamonn Morrissey Radestown

€50                Murty Kelly Coon West

€50                Marjorie Teehan Bullockhill

€50                 Ailish Kelly Coon West

€50                  Fr. Martin Ryan Muckalee

€50                 Bobby Byran Coon West

€50                  Edward Walsh Coolcullen

€50                 Marie Butler Corbettstown

House Prize bottle whiskey sponsored by Ranchers Return  Murty Murphy Knockmajor


1.  Mickey Maher Muckalee

2. Richard O Shea Damerstown

3. Ronan Ruane Damerstown

4. John Brennan Knockmajor

5. Ciaran Ruane Ballyfoyle

6. Seamus O Keeffe Coolcullen

7. Pat Buggy The Green Ballyfoyle

8. Willie Holohan Coon

9. Jimmy Kelly Crettenclough

10. Tom Dooley Knockshanbally

11. Richard Nolan Knockmajor

12. Tom Lawlor Dunmore Park

13. Dick Dooley Kylefarney

14. Frankie Keane Coon

15. John James Dowling Park

16. Kevin Kealy Mothel

17.Gerry Carrigan Ruthstown

18.Jimmy Maher Muckalee

19. Sean O Shea Damerstown

20. Warren Gill Kilkeran Ballyfoyle

St. Martins Hurling Club would like to wish all their members a very happy Christmas and good wishes for 2010.

ST. Martins AGM

Äæåê Ðè÷åð

The AGM of St. Martins Hurling club took place on Friday 11th Dec in Muckalee Community Centre.  A nice crowd attended the meeting.  The chairman Richard O Shea thanked everyone for their hard work during the year and congratulated the Junior B on winning their first county championship. He hoped that with a positive attitude in the club for 2010  we would achieve great rewards.  As there was no election of officers all are the same for the coming year.

Chairman: Richard O Shea                                                                                   

Secretary: Lillian Holohan          Asssist sec: Breda Tynan

Treasurer: Eamon Breen

Members Fund Treasurer: Dermot Lawlor

PRO: Breda Tynan

County Board rep: Richard Nolan

Nothern Board rep: Liam Dowling

Members Draw Results Nov’09

€400       Ciaran Hahessey Coon West

€200       Betty O Mahony Clorinka

€100       Gerry Carrigan Ruthstown

€100       Ned Hanlon Clopook

€50         Breda Daly Muckalee

€50         Shane Coonan Muckalee

€50        Theresa Kelly Crettenclogh

€50         Richard O Shea Junior Damerstown

€50          Johnny Brennan Ruthstown

€50         Pat O Donovan Coon West

House Prize sponsored by by Ranchers Return Coon  John Fitzpatrick Crettenclogh

U14 reach semi-final of country cup

The under 14 played Glenmore in the quarter final of the country cup on Sunday. Conditions were terrible and it was hard to control the ball. The lads showed great heart and worked hard and eventually won by a single point.  Final score St.Martins 1-7 Glenmore 1-6.

Team: Jason Shore, David Walsh, Eoin Shortall, Diarmuid Murtagh, David Healy, Patrick Brennan, Alan Kelly, Thomas Davis, Joshua Dowling, Shane Dowling, Donal Shore, Conor Dowling, William Trousdell, Adrian Farrell, Shane Kinsella.  Subs: Mark Dowling, John Joe Kelly(used) Ronan Tynan, Aidan Egan, Damien Egan,

Martins Advance

St.Martins advanced to the semi-final of the U21 A Northern Championship after a hard fought win over St.Patricks Ballyragget.Played in Ballyhemmon on a cold but dry day this was never going to be a classic but the only goal of the game was,Patrick Nolan won a ball  in his own square and gave a great pass to John Mulhall who made some ground and passed to Ciaran Brennan on the wing  Ciaran made some hard yards and passed to Canice Maher in the corner Canice headed for goal and laid off a pass to thomas Breen who finished to the net in the first minute.The half time score was 1-2 to 0-5 full time 1-7 to 0-9.Great credit to both teams and officials for their displays.

Team Colin McGrath0-1,Patrick Dowling,Patrick Nolan,Geoffrey Doyle,Fionn Lalor,Oliver Walsh,Brian Byrne.Noel Darcy,James Dowling,Ciaran Brennan,John Mulhall0-4,Patrick Lalor,Canice Maher0-2,Thomas Breen,David Dooley.

Subs .Damien Tynan(used),Patrick Meaney,John Haughney,Darragh Callanan,Patrick Meany.Keith Davitt,Sean Meany,Cathal Healy.

Selectors Tom Agar,Niall Moloney ,Dermot Lalor.

Referee John Guinan

28- 11-2009

Time change for u21 match

The u21 match against Ballyraggett on Sunday in Castlecomer will now be played at 12 o’clock instead of 1 o’clock as advertised.

Date for AGM

St. Martins Hurling Club AGM will take place on Friday 11th December in Muckalee Community Centre at 8 o’ clock.

Bord na Nog AGM date change

Bord Na Nog AGM will not take place on November 20th as advertised but has been rearranged for Friday December 4th at 8 o’ clock in Muckalee Community Centre.

U21 Pass first test

St.Martins  passed their first test of the A  Championship when the beat neighbours Erins Own Castlecomer.Played in high wind and heavy rain Martins led at half 1-4 to 0-2,a late goal from Erins Own closed the gap to the minimum ,but Martins advanced to set up a meeting against St. Patricks Ballyragget.Final score 1-7 to 2-3.

Colin Mcgrath,Patrick Dowling,Patrick Nolan,Geoff Doyle,Fionn Lalor,Oliver Walsh,Brian Byrne0-1,James Dowling0-3,Noel Darcy,Ciaran Brennan,John Mulhall0-3,Patrick Lalor,Mark Murphy,Thomas Breen, Canice Maher.

Subs.David Dooley(used),Patrick Meany,Cathal Healy.Keith Davitt,Damien Tynan,Sean Meany,Luke Maher,David Breen,Ruari Kinsella.

24-october2009 (Thanks for info Dermot)

Members Draw Results October ’09

€400     Lucy Roberts Dunmore Park

€200     Tom Moran Knockmajor

€100      Seamus Cody Crettenclogh

€100       Murt Somers Crettenclogh

€50          Mary Brennan Knockmajor

€50           Margaret Maher Damerstown

€50            Tom Walsh Brow House Coolcullen

€50            Ann Mc Grath Crettenclogh

€50            Murty Murphy  Tullabrin

€50            Aidan Grogan Leapstown

House Prize sponsored by Cave Bar  Lillian Holohan Clogharinka

Next Page »