St Martin’s / Muckalee Members Draw Results December 2018

€600 Martgaret Comerford Clorinka

€400 Martin Patterson Coolcullen

€200 Micheal Ferris Crettenclough

€100 John Dooley Ballyfoyle

€100 John Buggy Drumherin

€50 John Moran Knockmajor

€50 Damien Tynan Ballyfoyle

€50 Marie Mc Dowell Knockshanbally

€50 Nicky Morrissey Clorinka

€50 Conor Brennan Johnswell

The Clubs would like to thank everyone for their continued support and wish them a Happy Christmas and New Year. 

St Martin’s / Muckalee Members Draw Results Nov 2018

€400  Eamon Breen Muckalee

€200 Damien Ryan Damerstown

€100 Aidan Murphy Clorinka

€100 Theresa Kelly Crettenclough

€50 Paddy Tynan Clorinka

€50 Pat Lawlor Old rd Moonenroe

€50 Mairead Quirke Ballyfoyle

€50 Philip Shore Coon East


St Martin’s / Muckalee Members Draw results Oct 2018

€400 Paddy Cadigan Uskerty

€200 Seamus Malone Damerstown

€100 Caroline Shore Coon West

€100 Brigid O Keeffe Coolcullen

€50 Gerry Carrigan Ruthstown

€50 Agnes Maher Damerstown

€50 Thomas Kinsella Coon West

€50 Mickey Maher Damerstown

St Martin’s / Muckalee Members Draw results Sept 2018

€400 Kieran kelly Crettenclough

€200 Ann Cantwell Clorinka

€100 Mary Quirke The Ridge

€100 Seamus O Keeffe Coolcullen

€50 Tommy Malone Damerstown

€50 Mandy Dowling crettenclough

€50 Breda Tynan Ballyfoyle

€50 James Dowling Park


Members Draw Results August 2018

€400 Mark Murphy Clorinka

€200 Ann Walsh Coolcullen

€100 Brendan Dowling Crettenclough

€100 Paddy Kealy Mothel

€50 Kitty Cody Crettenclough

€50 Sean Comerford Clorinka

€50 Pat Lawlor Old rd Moonenroe

€50 Pat Kelly Crettenclough

Members draw results July 2018

€400 Brian Mulhall Lower Mothel

€200 Francis Nolan Knockalane

€100 Martin Patterson Coolcullen

€100 Brendan Maher Damerstown

€50 Vanessa Dooley Ballyfoyle

€50 Geraldine Morrissey Damerstown

€50 John Moore Coon East

€50 Jimmy Kelly Crettenclough

Members draw results June 2018

€400 Adrian Dempsey Ballyfoyle

€200 Phil Shore (DI) coon West

€100 Samantha Dowling Kylefarney

€100 Joe Maher Kilkieran

€50  Brendan Healy Crettenclough

€50  Willie Lawlor Coon west

€50 Bill Walsh Old Rd Moonenroe

€50 Eugene Maher Damerstown


Mullinavat retain title

Mullinavat retained the Senior Football title after a win against Muckalee.The game was played before a good attendance in sunny Bennettsbridge. It was the challengers first appearance in the final since 2015. Tom Breen opened the scoring but it was Mullinavat who settled the better with an early goal and points, the reply was a goal from Ollie Walsh with the assist from Sean Maher, and a  point from Tom Morrissey with a quarter of the game elapsed. From this to break a converted penalty to the champions, and two black cards to the Muckalee defenders had an undue impact on the game. Two further scores from Brian Coady and Tom Breen left the score at the break 2-5 to 1-4 in favour of Mullinavat. The second half was dominated mostly by Mullinavat, despite this Muckalee kept on trying and added a goal from Mick Morrissey with the assist from John Maher and points for Bryan Byrne, Ollie Walsh, John Maher and Colin McGrath. Muckalee had five newcomers introduced by the managment this year,well done to the men from the south on winning the double in fine style. Final score 5-11 to 2-9.

Team Stephen Murphy, Damien Tynan, James Maher, Noel Darcy, Colm Kealy, Paddy Nolan, Jason Shore, Thomas Breen0-2,Mick Morrissey (Capt.)1-0, Brian Coady 0-1, Tom Morrissey 0-1, John Mulhall, Ollie Walsh 1-1, Bryan Byrne 0-1, Sean Maher.

John Coonan, John Maher 0-1, Colin McGrath 0-2, Eugene Maher (used), Shane Kinsella (used), Tom Walsh, David Walsh, Eoin Murphy, Jack Nolan, Adrian Farrell, Luke Maher, Tommy Quirke, Mark Coady, Ciaran Fitzpatrick, John Joe Kelly Matthew Cullen, Robert Reid, Adam Comerford (inj.) Joe Maher (inj.)

Manager John Maher

Selectors Tom Cullen, John Maher, Eoin McGrath, Paul Maher, Robert Shore


Ref. Sean Cleere


Muckalee make Final

 Near neighbours Muckalee  and Railyard squared up in the Semi-final of the Senior Football Championship for 2018. Muckalee made the better start with Mick Morrissey and Ollie Walsh scoring points. Railyard opened their account with a goal in the twelfth minute, further points followed from Tom  Breen, John Mulhall and Brian Coady and Railyard finished the first half scoring with two points. Points from Bryan Byrne, Ollie Walsh and a pair from Brian Coady signalled a good start to the second half. John Mulhall set up a goal when he won a ball in the half back line and picked out Brian Coady who off loaded to Bryan Byrne to finish to the net. Railyard kept striving for a place in the final and when they converted a penalty followed by a point left a goal between the sides with time running out. The next score was going to be vital and it was Bryan Byrne who settled the nerves and ensured victory in a high quality and well contested game in Ballyhemon.

Stephen Murphy, Damien Tynan, James Maher, Noel Darcy, Colm Kealy, Patrick Nolan, Jason Shore, Tom Breen 0-2 1f, Mick Morrissey 0-3,Brian Coady 0-3 1f 1 45,Tom Morrissey, John Mulhall 0-1, Ollie Walsh 0-2, Bryan Byrne 1-2, Sean Maher.

Subs John Coonan, Eugene Maher, Shane Kinsella, John Maher (used), Thomas Walsh, David Walsh, Colin McGrath, Adrian Farrell, J J Kelly,Tom Quirke, Jack Nolan, Eoin Murphy, Ciaran Fitzpatrick,Mark Coady,

Manager John Maher Selectors Robert Shore. Tom Cullen

Ref. Peter Burke


Inter-County Bounty Leaderboard Winner

After another epic clash Galway emerged as Leinster champions with a massive statement of intent towards regaining the All Ireland they won last year. Conor Whelans 2-12 from play was enough to give him the top scorer from play in Leinster trailed by four other Galway men scoring their scoring strength. It also saw the emergence of the first three positions in the 2018 Inter County Bounty. In first place with a magnificent total of 190 is  Thomas Hiney of Abbeyleix and his prize a total of €1000. Second place (185) saw long time leader Nicky Siney of Ballinakill collect €400. While third place saw John Cahill (180) take home the prize of two All Ireland tickets and accommodation in Dublin for either the Hurling or Football All Irelands.  Huge congratulations to the winners and a massive thank you to all those who collected cards earlier in the year and to all those who took part it is much appreciated.

Top Scorers (Leinster)

Conor Whelan (GAL) 2.12
Joseph Cooney (GAL) 1.11
Conor Cooney (GAL) 0.14
Cathal Mannion (GAL) 0.13
Joe Canning (GAL) 0.12

Top Scorers (Munster)

Seamus Harnedy (CO) 3.14
John Conlon (CL) 1.19
Tony Kelly (CL) 1.15
Patrick Horgan (CO) 1.15
Tommy Ryan (WAT) 3.05

Excel InterCountyBounty 2018 St Martins

Next Page »