St. Martin’s Hurling Club AGM

St. Martin’s Hurling Club held their AGM in Coon Hall last night (Friday 17th) with a good attendance.  Secretary Breda Tynan opened the meeting by reading the minutes from the previous year’s AGM.  Outgoing Chairperson Richard O’Shea thanked everyone for attending.  He said it was a good year in that our senior team got to the County Semi-Final and he hoped we could go further this year.  He thanked everyone in the club who helped out throughout the year and praised the good work being done at under-age level.  He congratulated Muckalee Football Club on winning 4 in a row and wished them well in their quest for 5 in a row.  As he was outgoing Chairperson, he thanked his family and all those who helped and supported him the last 5 years and wished incoming Chairperson John Ryan all the best in his new role.  Secretary Breda Tynan then gave her report with a run down of all the action in the different grades.  She extended sympathies to all who were bereaved during the year.  She gave a brief synopsis of club development and thanked everyone for their help.  Treasurer Dermot Lawlor gave a detailed report of the club finances.  He said that the member’s draw was our main income and we should encourage more to come on board.  Guest speakers on the night included Bord na N-óg Chairperson Patrick O’Flynn and Muckalee Football Club Vice Chairperson Richard Nolan.

Officers elected were:

Presidents:                              Fr. Martin Ryan, Fr. Larry Wallace, Fr. John Delaney, Pakie Lawlor, Phil Purcell, Tom Dowling

Chairman:                              John Ryan,

Vice Chairman:                     Patrick O’Flynn,

Secretary:                               Breda Tynan,

Assistant Secretary:            Annmarie Nolan

Treasurer:                              Dermot Lawlor,

Assistant Treasurer:           Eamon Breen,

PRO:                                         Annmarie Nolan,

Northern Board Rep:          Liam Dowling

County Board Rep:              Richard Nolan,

Senior Selectors:                  Charlie Carter (Manager) Aidan Lawlor, Ronan Ruane, Richard O’Shea

Junior Selectors:                 Tony Maher, John Buggy + 1 other

Junior B Selectors:             Seamus Tynan + 2 others

U.21 Selectors:                    Seamus Tynan, Conor Kinsella, Ollie Walsh, Paul Maher, Joe Maher.

Designated Officer:            Martin Stapleton

Child Welfare Officer:       Matty Kealy

ASAP Officer:                      Liam Coogan