Minors stun St Lachtains

 St Martins qualified for the final of the Conahy tournament with a fine win at Freshford. It didn’t always looked good for St Martins as they trailed at one stage by 1-8 to 0-2 against the breeze but the young saints fired over a hat trick of points in the run up to half time.
It was all square at 1-10 apiece at the end of full time but Martins powered away in extra time for a well deserved win.

Final score; St Martins 2-13 1-13 St Lachtains (aet)
St Martins: Jason Shore, Eoin Murphy, Alan Kelly, Loughlin Hogan, Jack Dowling, Paddy Brennan, Adrian Farrell, James Callanan, Shane Kinsella, David Walsh, Robert Reid, Tommy Quirke, Sean Maher, Donal Shore, William Trousdell.
Subs: Paddy Heffernan, Colm O’Neill, Damien Egan, Brandon Sheehan, Aidan Egan, Ronan Tynan