Minors land John Ryan Memorial Tournament

St Martins produced a fine second half display to gain the 2013 John Ryan Memorial Tournament

Danesfort had the better of the early exchanges and led by the end of the first quarter 0-3 to 0-1.

But the home side goaled to take a lead they never relinquished and were 1-8 to 0-7 ahead at half time.

St Martins emptied the bench in the final quarter and the fresh legs worked a treat as they managed to pull clear in the final stages of the match. Final score,  St Martins 2-15 0-12 Danesfort

Anna Ryan presented the impressive trophy after the match to winning Captain Shane Kinsella.

St Martins: Jason Shore, Conor Dowling, Alan Kelly, Tommy Downey, Steven Walsh, Patrick Brennan, David Walsh, Donal Shore, Shane Kinsella(Capt), Finn Dowling, Robert Reid, Mark Cody, Adrian Farrell, Shane Dowling, Mark Dowling.

Subs: John Joe Kelly, Colm O’Neill, William Trousdell, Damien Egan, Aidan Egan, Eoin Murphy, Sean Maher, Tommy Quirke (all used) Ronan Tynan, Loughlin Hogan.

Ref: Eamon Mansfield (Cloonen)