League winners

Muckalee retained their Senior football League title for 2013 against Kilmoganny at St. James Park. Kilmoganny were first to settle and raced into an early lead scoring 1-2  without reply before a score from Colin McGrath in the tenth minute, one of many he scored on the day settled the Muckalee men who trailed at the break 0-5 to 1-4. A much improved defensive display  in the second half was called for and was delivered by one and all , to hold out against a determined Kilmoganny side who were in the game right up to the closing minutes. Final score 0-11 to 1-4. County Board Chairman Tom Brennan congratulated Muckalee on their win and both sides for their sportmanship, and Paul Maher as Captain.

TeamJohn Coonan,Noel Darcy, Oliver Walsh, Aidan Murphy,Michael Morrissey, Patrick Nolan, Canice Maher,John Mulhall , Paul Maher(Capt.), Tom Morrissey0-1, Robert Shore 0-1, Shane Coonan 0-1,Colin McGrath 0-8,5f, brian Byrne0-1, John Maher.

Subs. James Maher (used),Stephen Murphy, Eugene Maher, Luke Maher, Damien Tynan, Shane Egan

Manager Ronan Ruane Selectors Martin Dowd, Larry Maher.

Ref.Paul Huntson.

16 March 2013