League Champions

Saint Martins are Roinn B Champions for 2016 after a good win against Tullogher Rosbercon in a well contested  game in Danesfort. Martins lost the toss and had to contend with a strong wind in the opening half and this they did with some heroic defending from Patrick Brennan, Matthew Shorthall, and Ciaran Nolan outside them Russel Kealy, Tristan Roche  and Jack Farrell stood strong and resolute. Oisin Kelly somehow kept his goal intact with a great save from a deflected shot . The half time score was 0-6 to 1-0 in favour of the lads from the South. Wind assisted Martins took a grip at midfield early in the second half with Shane O Neill and Thomas Lawlor giving it everything in pursuit of victory.Up front the half forwards Josh Dempsey, Bill Dowling and Shane Fahy combined well with the inside line of Luke Burke, Joseph Reid and Cillian Bryan and a return of 1-8 was testament to their teamwork and skill on the day. Final score 2-8 to 0-8 from two skillfull sides. Captain Thomas Lawlor stressed the importance of the panel in the victory, and thanked the mentors. also Tullogher Rosbercon were complimented on their performance.   Scorers Luke 2-0, Josh 0-4,Tristan,Russell, Joseph,Thomas 0-1 each