Juniors bow out

Saint Patricks Ballyragget were the visitors to Muckalee for the Junior Football Championship against Muckalee. In a year that the Muckalee lads gave some good performances in the league it was St Patricks that had a convincing win their ability to score goals made a big differance leading 3-6 to 0-1 at the break. Muckalee improved in the second half to leave the final score 4-7 to 0-7.

Team Aaron McDonald, Ciaran Nolan, Harry Kealy, Bill Dowling, Conor Dooley, Mick Morrissey, Jamie Morrissey, Adam Comerford, James Callinan, Damien Tynan, Jack Farrell, Robert Shore 0-1, Ross Dowling , Sean Hunt 0-6, Tom Morrissey. Russell Kealy, Tom Quirke, Oisin Kelly, Ciaran FitzPatrick, Niall Shore, Robert Dowling, Donal Kealy.(A full compliment of subs was used)

Selectors John Mulhall, Anthony Maher

Ref. Eugene Dowling