Junior B’s first outing for 2014

The Junior B’s traveled to Jenkinstown to take on Conahy on Sunday morning in the first round of the league. ┬áTrailing by 3 points at half time they started well in the second half and were level at 8 points a piece with 15 mins left but Conahy finished the stronger and won on a scoreline of St Martins 0-08 Conahy 2-11.


Team; Eugene Maher,Jack Dowling,Martin Dowling, Shane Egan, Eoin Murphy(0-01), Ruairi Kinsella, Richard Teehan, Tommy Quirke(0-02f), John Joe kKelly, Adrian Farrell(0-01), Nicky Purcell(0-01), Aidan Egan(0-01), Shane Dowling(0-01), Damien Tynan(0-01), Ronan Tynan.

Selectors: Conor Kinsella, Seamus Tynan, Nicky Purcell

Referee: Pascal Connolly