First round exit

Canon Kearns Park was the venue for the first round meeting of Muckalee and Railyard in the Junior Football championship. Lining out without the injured Conor Kinsella Muckalee put in a fine effort over the hour but they had  to settle for  second best. Final score 1-7 to 0-2.

Team Brian Cahill, Nicholas Purcell, Alan Murphy, Shane Egan,Brian Cadigan 0-1. Noel Darcy, Eoin Murphy, John Joe Kelly , James Kelly, James Callinan, Brandon Sheehan 0-1, Adrian Farrell, Eugene Maher, Tommy Quirke, Robert Reid.

Subs Shane Dowling (used), Damien Egan,  Colm o Neill, Jack Dowling, Jason Shore (used)


Selectors Richard Nolan, Tom Dooley, Seamus Tynan , Martin Dowd.

REf. John Guinan