Members Draw results may 2016

€400  Aidan Murphy Clorinka

€200  Theresa Keane Ruthstown

€100 Margaret Malone Ballyfoyle

€100  Ollie Walsh Coolcullen

€50  Mary Cody c/o Joe Brennan Corbettstown

€50  Kevin Cummins Corbettstown

€50  Marian Fitpatrick Crettenclough

€50  Bill Trousdell Aughmuckey

€50  Jimmy Kelly Crettenclough

€50  Patsy Murphy clorinka

Regional Feile nGael Tournaments

Feile 1 Feile 2

St. Martins u 14 Hurlers took part in the regional Feile Tournament in Thomastown they were grouped with Glynn/Bartown (Wexford), St Finbarrs (Cork), Craobh Chiarain (Dublin). After some good hurling and wins against the Wexford and Dublin and a loss against  the Cork lads, St. Martins finished as runners up.  St.Finbarrs as group winners went on to win the final which was played in Clara.

Playing panel  Niall Shore,, Kyle Walsh, Rory Buggy, Ciaran Nolan, Lorcan Agar, Conor Dooley, Conor Egan, Cathal Keegan, Joe Reid, Aaron Meany. Cillian Bryan, Bill Dowling, Josh Dempsey, Russel Kealy, Tristan Roche, Shane O Neill, Thomas Lalor, Jack Farrell,Tommy Flynn, Matthew Shortall, Paddy Brennan



Selectors Sean O Neill, Noel Shortall, Anthony Maher

U14 make final

St Martins u14 hurlers made the long trip to Glenmore to take on the locals.  Both sides were under strength but it still turned out to be a good contest under the conditions of rain wind and a heavy sliotar. St. Martins were ahead at the break 0-7 to 0-3. The second half finished with Glenmore pressing for a goal  but it was Martins who advanced to make the League Final Roinn B. Result 0-11 to 1-6.

Team Oisin Kelly, Patrick Brennan,Matthew Shortall, Ciaran Nolan,Russel Kealy, Bill Dowling, Jack Farrell, Shane O Neill, Thomas Lalor,Josh Dempsey,Joe Reid ,Cillian Bryan , Rory Buggy, Shane Fahy, Kyle Walsh, Niall Shore, Cathal, Keegan, Tommy Flynn , Conor Dooley, Aaron Meany, Clonor Egan, Tristan Roche (inj.)Luke Burke (inj.) full compliment of subs used.

Ref. Martin Quilty


Sel. Noel Shortall, Sean O Neill, Anthony Maher


U14 Make Semis

St Martins u14 Hurlers qualified for the semi-finals of the Roinn B League with a win over Kilmacow. Muckalee was the venue and on a lovely evening for the game both teams but on a lively and sporting display. Result 2-17 to 1-5.

Team Oisin Kelly, Patrick Brennan, Matthew Shorthall, Tommy Flynn, Russel Kealy, Bill Dowling, Ciaran Nolan, Thomas Lalor, Shane O Neill, Josh Dempsey, Cillian Bryan, Joe Reade, Kyle Walsh, Shane Fahy, Cathal Keegan, Aaron Meany, Conor Egan, Niall Shore, Conor Dooley (all played) Tristan Roche (inj.) Luke Burke (Inj.) Jack Farrell (inj.)


Selectors Sean O Neill, Noel Shortall, Anthony Maher


REf.John McCormack.


Away win

St. Martins u14 hurlers made the trip to Lisdowney to take on their hurlers in the League. Both sides produced a well contested opening half before Martins hit the front and finished strongly to take the points.Final score 5-17 to 0-1.

Team. Oisin Kelly, Patrick Brennan, Matthew Shortall, Ciaran Nolan, Russel Kealy,Tristan Roche, Luke Burke, Shane O Neill,Thomas Lalor, Joe Reid, Bill Dowling, Josh Dempsey, Kyle Walsh, Shane Fahy, Cillian Byran, Aaron Meany,Conor Egan,Tommy Flynn, Niall Shore, Rory Buggy, Jack Farrell inj. (all played a part)


Selectors Noel Shortall, Sean O Neill, Anthony Maher.


Ref.Sean Cleere


St Martin’s / Muckalee members draw results April 2016

€400  Tanya Morrissey Crettenclough

€200  Aisling Kelly Knockshanbally

€100  Micheal Mulhall Knocknew

€100  Tara Dooley Ballyfoyle

€50  Phil Purcell Coon East

€50  Helena Kelly The Brow

€50  Liam Phelan Wildfield

€50  Gerry Doyle snr Coon West

€50  Loretta Nolan The Green Ballyfoyle

€50  Joe Brennan Corbettstown

St Martin’s / Muckalee members draw results March 2016

€400  James Dowling Park

€200  John Mulhall Knocknew

€100  Tommy Kehoe Cassagh

€100  Patrick Nolan Corbettstown

€50  Shane Coonan Damerstown

€50  Tom Coady Uskerty

€50  Dermot Lawler Coon West

€50  Mary Coogan Coon East

€50  Kathleen Morrissey Knockmajor

€50  Tom Morrissey Clorinka

St Martin’s / Muckalee members draw results February 2016

€400  Aisling Kelly Knockshanbally

€200  Jimmy Kinsella Carlow

€100  Catherine Shaw Wicklow

€100  Theresa Haughney Coon West

€50  Billy Coogan Damerstown

€50  Richard Nolan Knockalane

€50  Aidan Murphy Clorinka

€50  Richard Shortall Yellow Rd

€50  Kitty Morrissey Radestown

€50  Hughie Doone Crettenclough

St Martin’s / Muckalee Members draw results January 2016

€400 Brigid Breen Muckalee

€200  Ann Kelly Clorinka

€100  Shem Hanlon Drumherin

€100  John Rice Coolraheen

€50  Annette Stapleton Ballyfoyle

€50  Annette Purcell Coon West

€50  Agnes Maher Damerstown

€50  Monica O Shea Damerstown

€50  Mary Cadigan Uskerty

€50  George Quirke Coolcullen

Good win

St. Martins and the Rower/Inistioge met in the u14 Roinn B League in Coon. A tight first half left the score at the break 2-5 to 1-2. Against a big team Martins upped their scoring rate and performance to ensure the points , all panel used. Final Score 4-13 to 2-3.Oisin Kelly, Paddy Brennan, Matthew Shorthall, Ciaran Nolan, Russell Kealy,Tristan Roche, Jack Farrell, Josh Dempsey, Thomas Lalor, Joe Reade, Bill Dowling, Luke Burke, Cathal Keegan, Shane Fahy, Cillian Bryan, Conor Egan, Conor Dooley, Niall Shore,Kyle Walsh, Lorcan Agar.


Ref.John McCormack



Selectors Sean O Neill, Noel Shortall, Anthony Maher.

« Previous PageNext Page »