St. Martins Hurling Club AGM

St. Martins AGM was held in Ballyfoyle Hall on January 27th. A good crowd attended the meeting. Chairman Richard O Shea thanked everyone for coming. He gave a comprehensive account of the year’s activities. He congratulated John Mulhall on winning his first All-Ireland medal with Kilkenny. On the playing field we reached the County semi-final loosing out to the eventual winners James Stephens, but he hoped that this year we can go one step further and win the Final. He encouraged everyone to get behind the team. He thanked our main sponsor O Shea Plant Hire for their continued support of the club. The immense effort of the Juvenile Club was also complimented. He congratulated Muckalee Football club on winning the County final.  He thanked his fellow officers and the committee for their hard work during the year.   Treasurer Eamon Breen gave a detailed account of the year’s accounts. He said that our Members Draw was our main income and he thanked everyone who collects money and those who continue to support us each year. He also thanked anyone who helped with fundraising events during the year. Guest speakers on the night were County Board Chairman Paul Kinsella, Vice-Chairman Football Club Richard Nolan, and Patrick O Flynn Bord Na Nog chairman.

The following Officers were elected:

Chairman: Richard O Shea

Vice Chairman: John Ryan

Secretary: Lillian Holohan

Assist Sec: Breda Tynan

Treasurer: Eamon Breen

Assist Tre: Dermot Lawlor

P.R.O.: Breda Tynan

County Board Rep: Richard Nolan

Northern Board Rep: Liam Dowling

Senior Selectors: Sean O Neill (manager) Brendan Morrissey, Johnny Brennan, John Mc Grath.

Junior Selectors: Johnny Brennan, Anthony Maher, Nicky Purcell

Junior A Selectors: Seamus Tynan, Dick Dooley, John Buggy, John Ryan.

U21 Selectors: Seamus Tynan, Dick Dooley, Anthony Maher, Paul Maher, Patrick O Flynn