Junior b’s advance to quarter final


The Junior b team took on Lisdowney in the first round of the  championship in Muckalee on Sunday.  Playing with the wind in the first half Martins put on the pressure and led at half time 2-05 to 0-05.  The second half started with Lisdowney opening the scoring.  Martins had to defend right to the end.  Final score St Martin’s 2-10 Lisdowney 1-12.

Team; Eugene Maher, Shane Egan, Conor Kinsella, Conor Dowling, Eoin Murphy, Robert Reid, Thomas Walsh, James Callanan (0-01), Jack Dowling, Mark Murphy(0-04 2f), Tom Morrissey(0-02), Damien Tynan, Ruairi Kinsella, Robert Shore(2-02), Shane Dowling(0-01).  subs: Donal Shore, Mark Coady, John Joe Kelly, Aidan Egan, Damien Egan, Brandon Sheehan, Darragh Callanan.

Selectors: Conor Kinsella, Thomas Kinsella, Seamus Tynan

Referee: Eamon Larkin.